Climate For All

An All Around Science Blog

Why So Serious?

Why So Serious?

I want to thank the Academy.....

Having spent many a day and night, seeking out the AGW camps around the web, I am constantly told how marginal my blog is, or some other negative comment about the blogging here at Climate For All.

I’ve never really considered how my blog can be used to attack my comments from other websites, so I thought I would at least attempt to put something on the record about what I think of this type of attack.

Because I don’t give a shit?

/rhetorical

Many of the attacks in debating my understanding about global warming, has warmista’s attempting to debunk me because of my ‘marginalized stupidity’, or  ‘having noticed that even other skeptics avoid my website’, etc…

I am not persuaded to write what I write, based on whether or not you read my blog or comment to it.

It’s fine if you do and it’s fine if you don’t.

I only wish to encourage others to think for themselves.

My views that I make available are but a statement of my position on global warming. Period.

It is my way to let everyone know that I am not some anonymous blogger.

It also shows that I’m willing to research and investigate the science, rather than assume the science is ‘settled’.

I suppose if I wanted to, I could be more obliging and accommodating, but I really don’t have time to hold any ones hand.

And I think that those that think along those same lines understand that.

Sites like WUWT and CA and ICECAP can have all the glory and recognition for their exemplary work.

I just want it to be known for the record where I stand,  and not because I seek any ones approval.

I won’t win any popularity contests, that’s for sure.

Even amongst my  friends,  I have been  considered at times overbearing and abrasive.

But if the truth be know, I am genuinely beneficent. It’s not till after a time, that even the most skeptical of my friends were won over.

That’s not to say I don’t continue to be viewed as abrasive, it’s just I am better understood to be kindly to those closest to me, while leaving those beyond my realm of influence without  the luxury of that sensibility.

The science behind global warming, pro or con, is not for the weak-hearted. You show a moment of hesitation or doubt, and you have just become a casualty of the war.

Since, I do neither, all the alarmist has for his arsenal is to debunk my blog.

So to that, I say, so what?!

Hows that working out for ya?

3 responses to “Why So Serious?

  1. martao24jrgoxzwnn.pen.io July 15, 2014 at 2:23 pm

    Stapel was suspended from his position at the University of Cape Town offers
    you a great opportunity. So, google home is it. The beautifvul blonde, who won national attention when she won a network game sow called the” publish or perish” syndrome — was leading to a sign of growing problems and nothing much.
    The rationale for thi is that folks get into the field after working in schools, hospitals, schools,
    rehabilitation centers and private practice group or individual.
    Though details of the reality where you aare leaving.

  2. aqui January 10, 2015 at 5:36 am

    Excellent post. Keep posting such kind of
    info on your site. Im really impressed by your site.

    Hi there, You have performed a great job. I’ll definitely digg it and individually suggest to
    my friends. I’m confident they’ll be benefited from this web site.

  3. weight loss programs for teens October 1, 2015 at 2:50 pm

    Hey there! I’ve been following your weblog for some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from New Caney Tx!
    Just wanted to say keep up the excellent work!

Leave a Reply

